vancouver, april 2009

Lucky me, I caught one of my favorite destinations in a good, sunny mood.

For now, just a few pics of the nice side of Vancouver, of which there are very many. There’s an unsavory side, but that’s reserved for a later post.  The highlights included a weekday afternoon bike ride through Stanley Park, across the Lions Gate Bridge, along English Bay and False Creek, sushi at Tojo’s (my once a year splurge), and plenty of beautiful views. Didn’t make it to Whistler, didn’t do the snowboard shopping I said that I would do, but I took care of lots of other business, haircut, dentist, stuff like that. And I ate fabulously, the city has the most authentic Asian food outside of Asia for a reasonable price.  And hey, no rain until the night before I left, with warm, almost summer-like weather.

 

Hotel room view in the evening

Hotel room view in the evening

 

And a million dollar view at 7 AM

And a million dollar view at 7 AM

 

Seoul food

Seoul food

In bloom along English Bay

In bloom along English Bay

Skyline from Coal Harbour

Skyline from Coal Harbour

 

Lions' Gate Bridge with an ugly repainting job

Lions' Gate Bridge with an ugly repainting job

Beach dude, Stanley Park

Beach dude, Stanley Park

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

